Wheat/Dairy/Sugar-Free Spiced Cookie Muffins!



That’s right.  A regime-friendly baked goodie!  I pretty much made up the recipe myself and it turned out surprisingly well!  Yesterday was one of those days when pretty much everything working out swimmingly.

To begin with, I stood up out of my backbends and stayed totally conscious through it (a new experience for me – normally it’s like – I’m down and then suddenly I’m standing and I have no idea how it happened).  So after the delight of this I decided why not just drop back by myself?  I was in the zone and with no fear just dropped back and stood up 5 times!  Wow.  First time every.  I smiled all day long after that.  It was like those backbends flipped my consciousness around and that dreary, negative cloud that’s been bogging me down recently completely disappeared.  So grateful for my yoga practice!!!

Yesterday was also my anniversary with Boyfriend Yogi. ❤  We went and picked peaches at a local orchard and then headed out to the Blue Ridge Swim Club for a lovely and cooling dip. Very sweet.

Back to the good stuff – here’s the recipe (more or less).

Mix:

1 cup tapioca flour

1 ½ cup oat flour

1 1/2 cup  rolled oats
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt

1 tsp each of cinnamon, cardamon and nutmeg

In Blender Mix:

2/3 cup organic coconut oil
2/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 ripe organic bananas

1 ½ cups of pure organic apple sauce
Fold the wet and dry ingredients together and then add:

1 bag of grain-sweetened chocolate chips

You might need to adjust the flour or almond milk quantities to find the right consistency.

I sprayed the muffin tins with a little bit of coconut oil cooking spray so they didn’t stick!

Bake at 350 for 20 minutes or until golden and yummy smelling!

These are chewy, soft and quite addictive.  I ended up freezing half of the batch so we didn’t scarf them all down immdiately!

Enjoy!  Here’s to your happy and healthy eating! Yay!

Blessings,

Frances

5 thoughts on “Wheat/Dairy/Sugar-Free Spiced Cookie Muffins!

  1. This sounds amazing! I just wanted to say thanks for sharing a recipe that doesn’t use soy…coconut oil is a major staple in my diet (my replacement for butter, etc). The only adjustment I’ll have to make is to get gluten free oats, I can’t wait to try this!!!

  2. thanks old sand…. of course today those drop backs weren’t quite as easy! the practice is never linear, is it? i was thinking them too much today, instead of just doing…. oh well, i get another shot tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

