“The Heart of Vinyasa” Workshop this Weekend.

Hi hi.

Happy Wednesday.  🙂  It’s cold and dreary and I had an achy good-for-nothing practice today, but I’m still smiling because, well, lots of things, but for one, we are going to India in less than 2 weeks, today we are going out to get my favorite spinach pizza for lunch (haha..I’m such a piggie) and we are heading up to DC for the weekend for some fun (i.e. wedding suit shopping!) and for Thad’s yoga workshop. Yay!

For all of my Virginia/DC/MD readers – please come check out Thad’s workshop this Saturday 1/14/12 at Simon Says Yoga in Bethesda.

This 2 hour workshop (2 – 4pm) entitled “The Heart of Vinyasa” will explore the power and influence the heart’s opening has on our practice of Ashtanga-Vinyasa yoga.  Through an examination of proper technique and alignment combined with an in-depth investigation of the role played by breath, “The Heart of Vinyasa” will facilitate your finding the flow and openness needed to take your practice to the next level.

If I had to guess, I’d say there’s going to be a lot of chaturanga alignment work, pick-ups and some Second Series backbends!

Thad is an excellent teacher, and I say that not just because he is my fiance, but because he really is a marvelously grounded and engaging teacher.  He has a very beautiful and dedicated practice and that makes a huge difference when evaluating a teacher, in my opinion.

His extensive knowledge of yoga philosophy is apparent in his classes, as he always returns to the important teachings of the Yoga Sutra and the Bhagavad-Gita as the foundation for an authentic yoga practice.

I hope to see you there.

Blessings,

Frances

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

