PLAY!

 

“We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.”

            ~ George Bernard Shaw

 

What are you going to do to PLAY and STAY YOUNG today?

It’s a gorgeous sunny day here in DC.  FY and I didn’t get into the yoga class we walked down to at Flow (we are small town folk, so we don’t think about things like pre-registering for classes. Whoops!).  So we’ve decided, in lieu of practice, we will play in my mother’s foyer – doing handstands, spinning around, blasting AWOLNation (we enjoy doing pathetic impersonations of this total badass)  and falling on our butts most likely!

Hope you have a super awesome weekend!

Blessings,

Frances

 

PS – If you are wondering who this perfect little cherub is, he is my new friend Theo…I babysit him sometimes and he makes me laugh all the time. For example, on Thursday I went to put on some music and he says to me, “I like Tom Waits!” (he is 2 and a half), so I decided against the kirtan and put on some Tom for him, at which point he looks at me earnestly and says “This is bear music!”.  Hilarious!

 

One thought on “PLAY!

Leave a Reply

