Lila’s Holiday.

photo-4

Hello dear friends and readers.

As this wonderful, exciting and challenging year is quickly drawing to a close, I want to extend my gratitude to each and every one of you for reading my blog, offering your commentary and supporting this little project of mine. I am honored that amongst the myriad of options for entertainment and information on the vast interweb you have chosen to frequent my humble offering. Thank you.

My life and personal yoga practice are in a state of transition. Growth, transformation and self-discovery are all occurring, but in ways that I am not yet able to articulate to the public. I’m still trying to get a grasp on it all personally.

Honestly, I’m just really darn tired right now. Tired from the biggest project of my life (planning and pulling off my dreamy but very DIY wedding), packing and moving across the country, soul-searching about what I want to do when I “grow up” and tired from making a new home with my husband without professional help (OMG my forearms are in lactic acid shock from lifting and moving so many cardboard boxes and pieces of furniture in the past 2 weeks).

I’m tired creatively too. I’ve been pouring all my creative energy into decorating and arranging my new house, making Christmas presents and even just cooking that I have little left to invest in Lila.

I have a list a mile long of intended posts to write, but whenever I sit down to give it a go, I lack the focus and inspiration to finish them properly. Somehow Pinterest/Facebook/HuffPo/NYTimes/Refinery29/Anthropologie/numerous wedding blogs win the fight for my scattered attention (ok – I’m embarrassed now that I just shared that with you…oh well…).

So….I’m taking a little break. My mother is in town. We are heading up to the mountains to ski and I am going to give myself a break from blogging and a respite from the guilt I self-impose when I fail to post anything.

For the next few weeks, I will focus on taking really good care of myself, reading fun and inspiring books, journaling, meditating, skiing, cooking, snuggling, sleeping, doing jigsaw puzzles, practicing yoga, dreaming and brainstorming about the future and most importantly, sharing positive and meaningful time with the people that I love the most in all the world – my husband, mother and siblings.

I hope to return from this break with a refreshed vision about what I want to do here on the pages on Lila and how I want to grow and expand as person in my life and career. I’m excited to share this with you in 2013.

I thank you in advance for your patience and support.

May your holiday be relaxing, inspiring and filled with love, joy and peace.

Blessings.

Merry Merry!

❤ Frances ❤

 

 

(image is the magnetic poetry on my new fridge…one expression of my unfocused creativity that occurred in a distracted state a few days ago while trying to organize my new closet! hehe.)

5 thoughts on “Lila’s Holiday.

  1. Thank You for your warms Wishes.
    I Extend my wishes too for coming New Year & Mery christmas..
    I fully welcome your Idea to took a Brake.
    Relaxed yourself & enjoy Holidays,
    Definately it churns you with more Dynamic Energies in form of thoughts,efforts etc.

    Happy Holidays & Happy New Year!!..
    Hare Krishna.

Leave a Reply

