Home

IMG_0457home snowy home

It’s a lazy and wintery Sunday here in Denver.

I’ve had a tough transition this time with jet lag. Normally I’m not too bothered by it, but I’ve been kind of a mess since we landed on Wednesday night. Luckily, I’ve had a few days with no obligations to worry about other than some emails, phone calls and checks to write. Thanks for being patient with me on the blogging front!

Tomorrow I start flower school. I will be in school for the next 5 weeks. I am so looking forward to it. I absolutely love plants.

In fact here’s a glimpse of my project of the morning – I made an inside garden (I’m not calling it a terrarium because A. that’s too trendy and B. it’s a shallow dish and not a globe or anything like that). I had all these “design dollars” from buying rugs from West Elm so I used them to get a bunch of free succulents, rocks and airplants. I had this very blah glass bowl in which I I built my garden. I’m quite pleased with how it turned out.

IMG_0452

IMG_0454

It’s nice to be back home. This house is still new to us, but it feels just right, cozy and quirky and very “me”. I’m enjoying this relaxed morning, hanging out on the web, watching the snow pile up and resting my still very tired body before our afternoon Mysore practice.

Earlier we went out for a little chai run (I’m afraid I picked up the habit again in India, oh dear) and to romp about in the snow. I make such goofy faces. I could never be one of those picture perfect style bloggers, I’m afraid. I layer all wrong and always close my eyes whenever the camera clicks!

IMG_0456

We didn’t do much shopping in India this year. But I couldn’t resist this lovely antique print of Saraswati. She’s gracing my bedside table now alongside one more small Indian treasure, a verdigris swan, and my other assorted knickknacks and pretty things.

IMG_0445

What have you been up to this weekend?

Are any of my readers going to be at the Ashtanga Yoga Confluence this upcoming weekend? If so, I would love to meet up and give a high-five!

Blessings

F

4 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

