Pistachio Smoothie – It’s Like Your Favorite Ice Cream, But Healthy And In A Mason Jar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pistachio ice cream is my favorite. Pistachio gelato is my favorite. Pistachio macarons are my favorite.

Basically, I love pistachios in all forms. My brother always has a bowl of salty pistachios in their shells on his kitchen island. I like going to his house.

This morning I made a tasty and rich raw smoothie that is reminiscent of my favorite pistachio desserts.

Next time I make it, I will probably throw in some baby spinach to make it greener, but as is, it’s pretty delish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

RECIPE:

1/2 cup of rinsed organic raw hulled pistachios

2 cups of filtered cool water

1 cup of raw coconut juice*

A pinch of cinnamon, cardamon and nutmeg

1 ripe banana

4 pitted dates

Blend well in a Vitamix or blender ’til very creamy and smooth.

For a milkshake experience, chill for at least half an hour.

This recipe makes over 1 quart – plenty to share or savor all day long!

*I used Harmeless Harvest 100% raw coconut water, but if you have a young green coconut to use that would be great and you could add the meat too! Yum.

A perfect snack or decadent and filling breakfast!

Enjoy.

Love Frances

2 thoughts on “Pistachio Smoothie – It’s Like Your Favorite Ice Cream, But Healthy And In A Mason Jar.

Leave a Reply

