My Kundalini Yoga Classes

15681_540502969295685_1951874726_n

My two yoga loves are Ashtanga and Kundalini. After these past few years of diving deeply into Ashtanga and teaching gazillions of Ashtanga-based Vinyasa classes, living in Denver has brought me back to my Kundalini roots. For this I am so grateful.

Kundalini Yoga as Taught by Yogi Bhajan is a powerful, transformative and uplifting practice. I also love the way it complements my Mysore practice. It has illuminated my understanding of the breath, bandhas, focus and meditation. My experiences with Kundalini Yoga over the past 9 years (jeez! I’m getting old!) have brought me to a much more loving, honest and authentic relationship with myself and with others.

397698_540505155962133_2015601368_n

Denver has an amazing Kundalini Yoga community. I’ve never felt so welcomed by a group of yoga practitioners as I have by my fellow Kundalini folks here. They are incredibly humble, supportive, kind and no-drama (actually, my Denver Ashtanga peeps are pretty much like this too, must be something in the water here!).

I moved here just at the time that Kundalini Yoga Denver was being formed and they embraced me into their community where I have been teaching and helping with some marketing stuff like Facebook.

Kundalini Yoga Denver is an all donation-based studio in the Highlands. We run classes and workshops with a number of local teachers as well as a website that acts as a directory for Kundalini classes all over the city. Kundalini Yoga classes are open to practitioners of all levels. It’s a very easy-going and comfortable place committed to sharing the technology and teachings of Yogi Bhajan in a way that is accessible to all people.

Here’s a little video about Kundalini Yoga and our local community.

If you live in the area and are interested in checking out Kundalini Yoga, I would love to invite you to my classes. I am beginning a few new classes for the summer time and it would be my honor to share this beautiful practice with you!

I teach at 10 am every TUESDAY at Kundalini Yoga Denver.

I also teach at NOON every WEDNESDAY at Kundalini Yoga Denver.

On Monday June 10th at 7pm, I will be leading a FREE INTRODUCTORY CLASS at Bharart in the Santa Fe Arts District.

Subsequently I will be teaching at Bharart every Monday at 7pm.

Sat Nam.

Love and Light,

Frances

3 thoughts on “My Kundalini Yoga Classes

  1. Pingback: Yoga – a Way of Life » Blog Archive » My Kundalini Yoga Classes | Lila

  2. Pingback: How To Get Up In The A.M. Yogi-Style | Lila

  3. Pingback: Meditation For A Calm Heart | Lila

Leave a Reply

