My Magic Scar-Removing Oil Blend

I scar more easily than anyone I know. I scratched my leg with my fingernail a few months ago, and it scarred. It’s kind of ridiculous.

Luckily, in my study of essential oils, I’ve learned which ones I can use on my body to promote skin regeneration and healing. I’ve seen remarkable improvement in my skin and the appearance of scars by using essential oils daily. Even my worst scars and stretch marks (aah! God forbid! those nasty little reminders of what happened when I “lost” my anorexic body) have visibly decreased after consistent use with my magic oil blend.

My formula for a scar removing oil blend is not super precise and it changes a bit each time I make it, but there are a few important and necessary oils to use in order to make the most effective blend.

These are helichrysum, vetiver, lavender and carrot seed.

These oils all have anti-bacterial qualities, skin-regenerative healing properties and can help restore elasticity in the skin.

I like to use both almond oil and jojoba oil as the carrier oil or base. Both these natural oils are very moisturizing, nourishing and easily absorbed into the skin.

Here is my basic recipe:

1 medium size bottle of sweet almond oil mixed with jojoba oil

15 drops of helichrysum

15 drops of carrot seed 

10 drops of lavender

10 drops of mandarin

10 drops of roman chamomile

5 drops of vetiver

5 drops of frankincense 

5 drops neroli

5 drops of rose geranium

These oils are all fantastic for promoting healing of scars. If you can’t get a hold of all these oils, no biggie. Just invest in the most important ones that I listed above.

Other oils that are very beneficial for reducing the appearance of scars and stretch marks are myrrh, jasmine, rosewood and sandalwood and patchouli.

I find that I get the most benefit from this scar removing oil blend if I massage it into my skin at least once a day after showering. I often put a few drops of this blend in my baths to soak up all the healing goodness.

Have you ever used essential oils to heal your skin?

Blessings,

Frances

16 thoughts on “My Magic Scar-Removing Oil Blend

  1. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon everyday. It’s always exciting to read content from other writers and use something from their sites.

  2. Pingback: My Clean Green Beauty Routine | Lila

  3. Pingback: Top 13 Posts Of 2013 | Lila

  4. What is a “medium size bottle” of sweet almond oil mixed with jojoba oil…?
    Is this 2 oz? 4 oz…? How much almond oil…? 30ml? 60 ml? How much Jojoba oil?

    Obviously, if one guesses wrong on the size of the bottle of almond/jojoba oil and uses to large a bottle, the other essential oils will be too diluted. I have no idea what a “medium size bottle” is…. compared to a 32 oz bottle, a 16 oz bottle is medium size.

    could you please tell us how much almond oil and how much jojoba oil you’re using, and tell us exactly what size bottle you’re are mixing everything in…?

    Thx

  5. What is a “medium size bottle” of sweet almond oil mixed with jojoba oil…?
    Is this 2 oz? 4 oz…? How much almond oil…? 30ml? 60 ml? How much Jojoba oil?

    Obviously, if one guesses wrong on the size of the bottle of almond/jojoba oil and uses to large a bottle, the other essential oils will be too diluted. I have no idea what a “medium size bottle” is…. compared to a 32 oz bottle, a 16 oz bottle is medium size.

    could you please tell us how much almond oil and how much jojoba oil you’re using, and tell us exactly what size bottle you’re are mixing everything in…?

    Thx

    • I normally use a 4 or 6 oz bottle when I make mine. I fill it almost to the top with either jojoba or almond (whatever I have on hand). The essential oils really only take up a small portion of the bottle, so I fill it mostly with the carrier oil, then add the eo’s and shake it up.

      • Thanks Frances,

        I’m very surprised that the essential oils are still that effective even when diluted that much (5 – 15 drops into 4 – 6 oz of carrier oil). I have some old scars that have started to rip and tear as my skin has become more aged. I’m quite hopeful and optimistic to try your formula and see if it can’t rejuvenate my old scars and make my skin supple again.

  6. What is a “medium size bottle”…?
    How much Almond oil, and how much Jojoba oil do you use…?
    It is important to know these measurements for your formula to be able to be duplicated.

  7. hi, thats a wonderful blend that I would like to try 🙂
    Can you suggest any blends for old stretch Marks? Thank you

Leave a Reply

