A Sweet Start to Summer

thad a

Happy summer dear readers.

I didn’t have much work at the flower studio this weekend so I got the chance to totally kick back, relax, enjoy my beautiful home and spend long sweet hours with my dear husband and puppy.

green table

millet

rose1

We took long walks, played at the dog park, lay around doing nothing, cooked a bunch of healthy tasty food and had a potluck with some of our new yoga friends.

kids

watermelon

garuda

succulent

the wall

orchid

thaddeus

honey jar

It was such a sweet way to kick off summer 2013. I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one.

f and a1f and a2

Love and Blessings,

Frances

4 thoughts on “A Sweet Start to Summer

  1. Love your outfit! I aim to look all cool and chic and comfy . . . . .and end up in yoga or running capris, an old tshirt and flip flops. But I have this whole wardrobe of cute summer dresses! Yum, watermelon! We’re having a bbq this weekend for my son and I’s bdays, pretty sure there needs to be melon. I end up eating my weight in melon every summer.

    • Thanks. 🙂 It was a good dog walking outfit. Plus I’m trying to be better about always wearing a hat when I spend time in the sun now. When I had long hair I would never wear hats for fear of flat hat hair, but now I can just fluff up my short hair after a walk and it looks fine. Nice and simple.
      I discovered/created the best ever vegan, gluten-free cookie recipe this past weekend…I will share it in a few days. Good one for a party. I make them with coconut sugar so as far as cookies go, pretty healthy.
      xo
      f

Leave a Reply

