Do You Believe In The Stars?

il_570xN.177837586

Happy new moon chickadees!

I hope you can take a little extra quiet time to reflect and rest today. I’m thinking of starting up a new Kundalini meditation. I’ve fallen out of my regular evening practice and I’m longing for that structured meditative time again.

This particular new moon has some notable astrological significance, and like most full and new moons, it marks a shift in the energies we might be experiencing. I was checking up on my July horoscope yesterday and it got me thinking about the topic of astrology.

I have always loved astrology, psychics, tarot, runes, i ching, any sort of divination really – I think I have a little witch dormant in me (must be all the Lillith I have in my charts). I first had my astrological charts read when I was in 7th grade. It was eye-opening for me and I’ve been getting my astrology done every few years ever since.

Personally, the few astrologers I’ve worked with have all been spot-on and incredibly insightful. I used to take notes during my sessions and when I would return a year or so later and review my journals, I would be blown away by the accuracy of the readings. A few years ago in India, I had my Vedic astrology done as well and it was surprisingly quite in line with what my western astrologers have shared with me.

I don’t put any merit on basic newspaper/internet horoscopes, but a personalized astrology reading, when your whole chart is being assessed, not just your sun sign, can be very illuminating if you are working with a gifted astrologer. Astrology has been described to me as both a science and an art. It is a science regarding where the stars, asteroids, planets etc., are located and their angles and positions respective to one another, but it is an art to read into these astronomical events and understand how they will influence and direct certain energies and events in one’s life.

Any good astrologer will clearly state that astrology is not about prediction or predetermination. Your life is not set in stone, but it is influenced by the heavenly bodies just as the tides in harmony with the cycles of the moon.

Astrology acts as a guideline and can be a wonderful tool to help you make decisions and know how best to approach certain life choices and events. I feel like my readings always give me a new way to look at where I am in my life, the challenges I am facing and the opportunities ahead. My most recent reading left me feeling very inspired about my creative life and also more peaceful about certain familial relationships.

Do you believe in astrology? Have you ever had your charts read? Have your readings been correct, shocking, or totally off? Do you think it is all bogus or do you too believe in the stars?Β 

 

Love and Blessings,

Frances

 

image

10 thoughts on “Do You Believe In The Stars?

  1. My full name is Lillith, fyi. πŸ™‚

    Kindly,

    Lilli Black Owner, Bella Calla 303.995.2867

    Sent while mobile… please forgive any typos.

  2. Hi Frances,

    Yes, I do believe in the stars. Especially in how the constellation under which we were born influences our character.
    I think it is very important to know not only ones sun sign, but also the moon sign and the ascendant. For these three are the most character forming. It was such an epiphany to me to find out about my moon and my ascendant. It explained so much to me. I am pisces, moon aries, ac leo. Water and two fire signs. A difficult combination, but to know about my inner discrepancies and contradictions and to know why they are there is already so helpful. Helps my boyfriend, too, to understand me. He can usually tell which sign is currently dominant. (“Don’t be such a leo here!”) πŸ˜‰

    Proof for me that there is a lot to it is that I can usually at least tell what elements somebody predominantly has. And with my boyfriend I could even guess all three signs after I met him and the first half hour of conversation, which impressed us both. πŸ™‚

    I am not that much into readings, I rather just let things happen. But I love to look up people. It helps me understand how they click and tick.

    Kind greetings from Frankfurt
    Stef

    • Hi Stef.
      Thanks for your comment. I am totally with you on the importance of knowing your moon and ascendents. They give so much more depth into understanding your (or someone else’s) personality. I am a Sun Scorpio, but my rising sign is Libra and my moon is Virgo.
      I definitely think it is beneficial to know your partner’s signs as it can help you understand your relationship better. I remember when I was dating, I dated 2 Geminis in a row and by the end of that I was sooo over the Gemini flip-flopping. haha..
      Blessings.
      F

  3. Gemini and Scorpio could not be more different. Flexible air and fix water. I can imagine those were not the healthiest and most comforting of your relationships. πŸ˜‰
    I am a Scorpio fan. It is the toughest watersign, but still full of emotion an empathy and depth.
    My boyfriend is a Capricorn, Gemini (moon), and Scorpio (AC). The Capricorn goes wonderfully with my Pisces and his Gemini and my Aries can be crazy and goofy together. Only his Scorpio and my Leo can have different opinions sometimes. πŸ™‚ But so far he is the guy I am happiest with, simply because it fits.

    Your other signs really show and make perfect sense, especially the Virgo. And your Libra is a good match with your husband, who is also an air sign, right?

    All the best
    Stef

    • You are right indeed, those relationships were messy to say the least!
      I’m glad you’ve find the right fit for you. It takes some work and a bit of luck to land that.
      My partner is a Capricorn as well, cusp Aquarius. I love that combo of signs in men – very solid and committed to their truth.
      Blessings
      F

  4. I was just talking with a friend of mine last weekend about astrology and urged her to do her birth chart. It is so helpful in understanding yourself, and how you relate to others. My sun is Scorpio, moon in Pisces, and ac is Saggitarius. Explains so much! I’m passionate, incredibly sensitive, and despite my cravings for stability, I also crave adventure and need to travel.
    I also agree with above- Scorpios and Geminis don’t tend to get along too well. I’ve only had difficult experiences with them (and I can spot a male Gemini a mile away).

    • Hey Rachel.
      Thanks for reading and commenting. It’s always fun for me to hear back from readers and since I’m an astrology fan, hear about other folk’s signs and experiences.
      Yay Scorpios! πŸ˜‰
      F

Leave a Reply

