Rest + Rejuvenate: A Blogcation

IMG_2209

It’s been sloooow round the blog recently. Sorry about that! Life is feeling very full and fast right now and I’ve been struggling with making time to write. Inspiration abounds, but sadly, my energy does not.

Tomorrow we leave for our first trip away from Denver (minus wedding work weekends in Aspen) since we returned from India in February! We are so ready for some time away from the city and from the busyness of school, work, etc., etc.,

Thaddeus and I really need this quiet time for relaxation and rest, and for spending quality time together to nurture our relationship. When life gets busy, as you well know, that is one of the first things to get overlooked.

We are leaving our little pup with my mum in Boulder so we can truly kick back and live without a schedule for 5 days. Thaddeus and I will be in Crestone CO with our dear teachers, Dan and Sue. We plan on sleeping a lot, getting a few healing treatments, meditating daily, writing, reading, practicing yoga and qi gong, going for long walks, cooking lazily, playing a little harmonium, visiting the ashram and generally chilling. We are also going to spend one night down at Ojo Caliente to soak in the springs and enjoy a little walk down memory lane.

Oh, and did I mention, it’s my birthday on Wednesday! I’m definitely going to need to reflect on this whole getting older thing… 😉

So, I will not be blogging for the next week. I need a little time off anything and everything that feels like “work.”

I plan to return with gusto next Monday!

Thank you for your continued readership and support.

Ever grateful!

Love Frances

2 thoughts on “Rest + Rejuvenate: A Blogcation

Leave a Reply

