Recipe: Sunshine Green Smoothie

IMG_0625

Good morning my dears.

Spring has finally sprung in Denver. With the temperature rising, I find myself beginning to crave a little green smoothie after months of hot grains for breakfast.

I love this time of year for many reasons, but one silly reason is that the champagne mangoes are always prevalent and on sale! I love these small flavorful mangoes. They are amazing in cereal but also one of my favorite additions to smoothies.

Today’s concoction was very simple and jam-packed with kaley chlorophyll! This smoothie will give you a super load of fiber, vitamin C and A, B6, potassium, Omega-3’s and lignans from the flaxseed.

I normally make smoothies with room-temperature filtered water, but if you prefer a little extra creamy sweetness, blend your preferred nut-milk instead.

These quantities of fruit/veg fill my Vitamix blender almost to the brim. It’s enough smoothie to sip on all day and share with others. If you are not in need of such a large amount, cut the amount of kale in half and take out at least 1 mango and 1 tangelo.

IMG_0624

Sunshine Green Smoothie

1 bunch of curly green kale

3 champagne mangoes

2 tangelos

1 banana

2 cups of water

1 tablespoon of ground golden flaxseed

 

Blend well and sip with delight.

 

To your health!

Love Frances

One thought on “Recipe: Sunshine Green Smoothie

Leave a comment